A partner academy in the John Taylor MAT
A partner academy in the John Taylor MAT

School Council

Our school council at Shobnall Primary & Nursery School is made up of two representatives from each class from Reception to Year 6. The children are selected by an annual vote by their classmates. We believe that this aims to support the practice of democracy within our school environment. Our school councillors are good role models, listeners and communicators.

At Shobnall Primary & Nursery School, we believe our pupils are the most important part of school life and we are committed to hearing their views, to ensure all our pupils are happy, successful learners.

The school council have regularly meetings run by the Chairperson, Miss Brewin to discuss any issues raised or possible projects to explore, both at school and within our local community, to continue to make Shobnall Primary & Nursery School a happy place. We think it is important that we listen to our classmate’s suggestions and make positive changes.

Please see below the list of the School Council representatives for 2023-2024.

  • Reception:  Jensen and Ava
  • Year 1:  Ava and Umar
  • Year 2:  Charlotte and Zayn
  • Year 3:  Nancy and Daniel
  • Year 4:  Rehaan and Oliver
  • Year 5:  Alfie and Constance
  • Year 6: Zahra and Henry

This year we are hoping to:

  • Develop our Team Point reward systems and team mascots
  • Give suggestions for themed weeks in school
  • Support our community with suggestions for the use of St. Aidan’s Church

School Council News!

Please see below the latest news from our school council:

PE Kit Letter to Parents

School Council Minutes

17 November 2023

20 October 2023

6 October 2023

6 January 2023

16 December 2022

Click here to view the School Council Minutes Archive